Day 24 – 5th May 2016

A longer 9 mile walk today in glorious spring sunshine … and warmth. Roger, a friend of 40 years, accompanied me today. When hiking with my camera I usually go alone as it’s not fair to ask of anyone with me to stop all too frequently for 5 or 10 minutes at a time whilst I indulge myself trying to make a worthwhile image from something I’ve seen. But Roger is very forgiving. I didn’t find many possibilities today, I blame the spring sunshine. We’d planned to end our hike mid-afternoon with a pint in The Yew Tree at Conderton only to be left thirsty – sadly it wasn’t open.

[Note added later: Roger has now told me it’s not that he’s forgiving, it’s because he welcomes the opportunity for a rest!]

20160505-SJG2709-Edit
Blossom – Church of St Faith – Overbury
20160505-SJG2750-Edit
Tracks
20160505-SJG2755-Edit
One Hour Slow – Still on GMT
Leave a Reply

